Seplat Petroleum reappoints Ifueko Marina Omoigui-Okauru as Director

Seplat Petroleum Development Plc‘s shareholders have unanimously approved the reappointment of Ifueko Marina Omoigui-Okauru as an Independent Director of the company.

Omoigui-Okauru’s reappointment took place during the company’s Annual General Meeting (AGM), which held on Thursday, May 16, 2019.

Nairametrics understands that Omoigui-Okauru has been an Independent Non-Executive Director at Seplat Petroleum Development Company Plc since March 22, 2013.

Omoigui-Okauru’s profile: Omoigui-Okauru serves as the Managing Partner of Compliance Professionals Plc.

She previously served as Chief Responsibility Officer of ReStraL Ltd from 1996 to 2004. She left the services of Arthur Andersen & Co. in 1996 as National Partner of its strategy practice after having spent twelve years with the firm.

She has held several positions within the Nigerian Federal Inland Revenue Service, including appointments as the first female Executive Chairman of the FIRS, and the first female Chairman of the Joint Tax Board and Member of the Nigerian President’s Economic Management Team charged with responsibility for tax reform in Nigeria.

Omoigui-Okauru serves as a Non-Executive Director on the boards of ReStraL Ltd (which she founded in 1996), and Nigerian Breweries Plc. She serves as an Independent Non-Executive Director of Central Securities Clearing System Plc.

She previously served as an Independent Director of Diamond Bank Plc since July 26, 2012, until October 18, 2015.

From 2009 to 2013, she served as a part-time member of the United Nations Committee of Experts on International Cooperation in Tax Matters as well as a member of the Board of Trustees of DAGOMO Foundation Nigeria (Limited by Guarantee), a family-based Non-Governmental Organisation, geared towards community development.

She serves as a Member of the Executive Council of Women in Management, Business and Public Service (WIMBIZ). She is the 2012 Mentorship Chair of the African Women’s Leadership Think-Tank (AWLTT).

She has won numerous awards in Nigeria, including recognition as a Member of the Order of the Niger (2000), a Global Leader for Tomorrow by the World Economic Forum, Davos, Switzerland (2000) and a Member of the Nigerian Federal Republic (MFR) (2006).

She is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Nigeria (FCA), 2001 and a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Taxation of Nigeria (FCTI), 2007.

Omoigui-Okauru received a Master of Science in Management Science from Imperial College, University of London in 1986 and a Bachelor of Science (First Class) in Accounting from the University of Lagos in 1983.


Share this...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *