Naija News

Jonathan, Obasanjo, IBB, others absent at Buhari’s inauguration

Former Presidents Olusegun Obasanjo and Goodluck Jonathan were absent at the Eagle Square, Abuja, where President Muhammadu Buhari and Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo took oath of office for their second term in office.

Also absent were former military president Gen. Ibrahim Babangida and former head of state, Gen. Abdusalami Abubakar.

No reason has been given for their absence.

Ibrahim Muhammad, acting chief justice of Nigeria (CJN), has administered the oath of office on Buhari and Osinbajo.

Share this...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *