2019: Cross River SSG, commissioners, others quit Gov. Ayade’s cabinet

Top political appointees of Governor Ben Ayade of Cross River State have resigned their appointments, ahead of the 2019 general election. It was  gathered that about five political appointees have forwarded their resignation letters to Governor Ayade who was said to have given his approval.

The affected appointees are: Commissioner for Education, Mr Godwin Ettah, the Secretary to the State Government, Mrs Tina Agbor, Commissioner for Works, Mr Osim Arsu, Commissioner for Commerce, Peter Egba, Commissioner for New Cities, George Ekpungu and several other Special Advisers and Personal Assistants to the governor.

“Most times in a contest like this, so many arguments are put forward by many aspirants just to get elected but when the wrong person gets the position the people suffer and that should not be the case this time,” Ettah said.

Share this...

Author: see naija

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *